Home INDIA PM Modi Praises Contributions Of Those Conferred Bharat Ratna By President

PM Modi Praises Contributions Of Those Conferred Bharat Ratna By President

by Alexander
0 comment
Prime Minister Modi lauded the contributions of those awarded Bharat Ratna by the President


New Delhi:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday lauded the contributions of those awarded the Bharat Ratna by President Droupadi Murmu and paid rich tributes to former Prime Ministers PV Narasimha Rao and Charan Singh among other celebrities.

“Every Indian cherishes what PV Narasimha Rao Garu has done for our nation and is proud that he has been awarded the Bharat Ratna. He has worked a lot to promote the progress and modernization of our country. He is also known as a respected scientist and thinker. His contributions will be cherished forever,” Prime Minister Modi said on X.

He said the Bharat Ratna for Mr Singh is in recognition of his contributions to India’s development, especially in the fields of agriculture and rural development.

“I am confident that this honor will inspire future generations to uphold the values ​​of hard work, dedication and public service that he embodied,” he said.

The country’s highest civilian award for Karpoori Thakur is a fitting tribute to a stalwart who dedicated his life to social justice and equality, the Prime Minister said.

Known as a champion of the downtrodden, Mr Thakur’s contributions to the upliftment of the marginalized and his relentless struggle for the rights of the backward classes have left an indelible mark on the fabric of Indian society, he said.

“For him, the Bharat Ratna highlights the values ​​of inclusivity and compassion that are essential to the ethos of the nation,” he said.

Referring to agricultural engineer MS Swaminathan, Prime Minister Modi described him as a respected figure in the agricultural world who is widely admired for his pioneering work and research in genetics and agricultural sciences.

He said, “His efforts have propelled India from struggle to self-sufficiency in food production. May the Bharat Ratna conferred on him inspire more people to pursue research in the field of agriculture and food security.”

All four stalwarts received the honor posthumously. Their relative got the credit for them.

Veteran BJP leader LK Advani is the only living person among the recipients of the honor this year.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by WhatsNew2Day staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

You may also like