Home INDIA Kangana Ranaut Calls Netaji “India’s 1st PM”, BRS Leader KTR Scoffs

Kangana Ranaut Calls Netaji “India’s 1st PM”, BRS Leader KTR Scoffs

0 comment
Kangana Ranaut calls Netaji 'India's first Prime Minister', mocks BRS leader KTR

Kangana Ranaut asked, “Where did India’s first Prime Minister Netaji Bose go when we gained independence?”

New Delhi:

Bharat Rashtriya Samithi (BRS) working president KT Rama Rao today took a jibe at Kangana Ranaut, a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate from Himachal Pradesh’s Mandi seat for the Lok Sabha elections, after she freedom fighter Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose had called ‘India’s first Prime Minister’. Minister”.

In a post on “

In a television interview, the actor and politician said, “Tell me one thing: where did India’s first Prime Minister Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose go when we became independent?”

Congress leader Supriya Shrinate also shared Kangana Ranaut’s statement and wrote, “Don’t take her lightly – she will be at the top of the list of BJP leaders.”

Kangana Ranaut was once widely criticized when she claimed that India gained true independence after Narendra Modi was elected the country’s prime minister in 2014.

Kangana Ranaut was named by the BJP as one of the 111 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls on March 24. In an Instagram post, Ms Ranaut – who is an outspoken supporter of the BJP and Prime Minister Modi – said she is honored to join the BJP.

“My beloved Bharat and Bhartiya Janta’s own party, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), have always had my unconditional support, today the national leadership of the BJP announced me as their Lok Sabha candidate from my native Himachal Pradesh, Mandi (constituency) .

Voting for four seats will be held in Himachal Pradesh in a single phase on June 1.

The Mandi Lok Sabha constituency has largely remained a battleground of former royal families and their scions have won 13 of the 19 elections, including two by-elections for the seat.

From 2009 to 2021, there have been three general elections and two by-elections for the Mandi seat. The Congress had a significant presence in these elections and won thrice.

In the 2009 general elections, Virbhadra Singh, and in the 2013 and 2021 by-elections, Congress candidate Pratibha Singh was elected as MP from the Mandi seat.

In the 2014 and 2019 parliamentary elections, the BJP emerged victorious, with Ram Swaroop Sharma being elected MP on both occasions. However, in 2021, Ram Swaroop Sharma tragically died by suicide. Subsequently, this seat went to Pratibha Singh of Congress in the 2021 by-elections. Currently, the BJP has three of the four Lok Sabha seats.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by WhatsNew2Day staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

You may also like