How to watch Netflix’s Geeked Week

0

Netflix is ​​holding its first-ever virtual “Geeked” event starting on June 7, an entire week devoted to genre stories across film and TV. That means sci-fi and fantasy, and shows based on comic books and video games.

The company says more 50 projects will be featured, including big names such as The Witcher, sandman, Match, Cowboy Bebop, Arcane (the League of Legends animated series), The Cuphead Show, and more. In addition to major announcements and trailers, the event will also feature “first looks, behind-the-scenes footage, cast interviews, celebrity games, script table readings, live performances, and more,” according to Netflix.

It’s a lot spread out over five days. Here’s how to keep track of everything.

What time is Netflix’s Geeked Week?

The event will take place June 7-11, and Netflix says everything will start at 9am PT / 12pm ET. The company will also be posting daily digests at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET, suggesting it will last about an hour a day. There’s no exact schedule, but Netflix says that “each day will have a broad theme across genres: film, comic books, fantasy, anime/animation, and gaming.”

Where can I watch the event?

If you want to watch it all, it seems like it’s hard to miss, as Netflix will use just about every video platform imaginable. That means you can view and follow the daily events on YouTube, Twitter, twitch, facebook, and TikTok. And be sure to stay informed The edge for coverage of the biggest announcements.