Home INDIA Congress Releases 9th List, Fields CP Joshi From Rajasthan’s Bhilwara

Congress Releases 9th List, Fields CP Joshi From Rajasthan’s Bhilwara

0 comment
Congress releases 9th list, Fields CP Joshi from Rajasthan's Bhilwara

Rajasthan has 25 parliamentary constituencies. (File)

New Delhi:

The Congress on Friday released its ninth list of five candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The party has announced three candidates for Karnataka and two for Rajasthan.

The grand old party has fielded CP Joshi from Rajasthan’s Bhilwara and Damodar Gurjar is set to contest the polls from Rajasthan’s Rajsamand.

Meanwhile, the party has fielded E Thukaram from Karnataka’s Bellary, Sunil Bose from Chamarajanagar-SC and Raksha Ramaiah from Chikkballapur.

Earlier on Thursday, the Congress released its eighth list of candidates for Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana and Jharkhand.

In Jharkhand, Kalicharan Munda will contest from Khunti seat, Sukhdeo Bhagat from Lohardaga and Jai Prakashbhai Patel from Hazaribagh.

In Madhya Pradesh, Rao Yadvendra Singh will contest against Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia, Damoh’s Tarvar Singh Lodhi and Pratap Bhanu Sharma will contest against former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivaraj Singh Chouhan for the Vidisha Lok Sabha constituency.

In Telangana, Athram Suguna has been deployed from Adilabad, Tatiparthi Jeevan Reddy for Nizamad’s match, Neelam Madhu from Medak and Chamala Kiran Kumar Reddy for Bhongir’s match.

For Uttar Pradesh, the Congress has released four candidates. Dolly Sharma has been ticketed from Ghaziabad, Shivram Valmiki from Bulandshahr, Nakul Dubey for the Sitapur match and Virendra Chaudhary has been called up from Maharajganj.

Rajasthan has 25 parliamentary constituencies. The state will vote in two phases. In phase 1 (April 19), there will be 12 seats, while in the second phase (April 26), the remaining 13 seats will be eligible.

The election for 543 Lok Sabha seats will be held in seven phases from April 19. Nearly 97 crore voters are eligible to cast their votes in the general elections.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) won 303 seats, while the Indian National Congress (INC) managed only 52 seats.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by WhatsNew2Day staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

You may also like