Which mode should you pick in Fire Emblem Engage?

At the beginning of Fire Emblem Engage, you have to make two decisions about the challenge factor of the game: Difficulty and Mode. You can choose how difficult your adventure will be in general and if the death of a unit will be permanent or not. Please think carefully about which setting you select, as you may not be able to change it later. Read on to learn more about the options and whether you can change them.

What difficulty to choose in Fire Emblem Engage?

The first option is the difficulty level. There are three options to choose from Fire Emblem Engage: Normal, LastedY Maddening. The game recommends new players select Normal difficulty, a recommendation I approve of, but feel free to challenge yourself with a higher difficulty because you can always lower the difficulty. in bed in the somniel, your base of operations. But keep in mind that you can only make the game easier for you, not harder. If you decide to lower the difficulty, you cannot change your mind. You can only go from a harder difficulty to an easier one, not the other way around.

What is the difference between Casual and Classic mode in Fire Emblem Engage?

You can then choose between Casual and Classic mode. Here, you’re basically choosing whether or not you want permadeath. Please think carefully about which mode you choose because you cannot change the mode later.

Units that fall in battle in Casual mode will be removed from the battlefield and rest until the fight is over. Defeated units can be found in the Somniel after the battle, and are available to use in the next battle without issue.

In Classic mode, however, downed units will be lost forever. However, you can use the Draconic Time Crystal, which allows you to rewind time and replay your turns. The number of times you can use the rewind function depends on the battle. The number of times you can rewind will depend on the difficulty you have selected. On Normal difficulty, you can go back in time as many times as you like, but on Hard and Maddening difficulties, you can only go back 10 times per battle. Consider yourself warned!

Source link

Show More


The author of what' is dedicated to keeping you up-to-date on the latest news and information.

Related Articles

Back to top button