New live blog for iPhone launch events: the latest news from the Apple event

<pre><pre>New live blog for iPhone launch events: the latest news from the Apple event

Welcome to TechRadars latest live blog for iPhone launch.

It's a new iPhone day and we're ready for the Apple launch event in California, expecting three new phones, a watch and maybe even a new tablet at the Steve Jobs Theater on Apple HQ.

The event starts at 10 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST and we keep you informed of the latest gossip, announcements and insights here, with our live blog from iPhone.

New live blog from iPhone launch

All times in Pacific Daylight Time (PT)

02.45 – Hopes more from Apple today? Well, if you keep your fingers really crossed, we might see a new tablet or two – although this is less likely than the phones and the watch.

  • iPad Pro 3: possibly a few new premium slates from Apple that are & # 39; tablet is pushing a pc & # 39; message even further

02.30 – It is not just the iPhone that we expect to see launched today. There is also a new wearable on the cards.

  • Apple Watch 4: the next generation Watch would have a larger screen
  • watchOS 5: a new watch and new software go hand in hand, so when Watch 4 arrives, pay attention to this

02.00 – So what exactly do we expect at the Apple Launch of 2018? Let's start with the iPhone.

  • iPhone XS: the incremental successor of the iPhone X
  • iPhone XS Max: a super-sized, 6.5-inch colossus
  • iPhone XC: an affordable iPhone with a 6.1-inch screen
  • iOS 12: already available in beta, we expect the final version to be announced today