Watch the Summer Game Fest ‘Kickoff Live’ event

0

Summer Game Fest 2021, hosted by Geoff Keighley, kicks off two days before E3 2021 with new game announcements with its “Kickoff Live” event. In addition to news, it may be the only event to feature both a Jeff Goldblum performance and a Weezer musical performance. The list of partners for the preview event includes 2K, Activision, Blizzard, Capcom, InnerSloth, Epic Games, Sony PlayStation, Riot Games, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Microsoft Xbox and more. Here’s how to watch.

When does Summer Game Fest start?

The kickoff show will take place on Thursday, June 10 at 2pm ET / 11am PT / 6pm GMT. And like last year’s events, it’s all online, so you can just hang out at home and watch all the announcements from your PC, phone or TV.

Like last year, there will likely be more Summer Game Fest events throughout the season.

Where can I stream Summer Game Fest?

This game event is hosted on different platforms, giving you plenty of options. It will be streamed live on YouTube (we’ve embedded the video above that will go live later), as well as: twitch, Twitter, and facebook.