Watch the FIA ​​Certified Gran Turismo Championships World Finals this weekend

The 2021 iteration of the FIA ​​Certified Gran Turismo Championships will culminate next weekend (3-5 December) with the World Finals broadcast live from PlayStation and Gran Turismo YouTube and Facebook pages. It’s a special event as this is the last time the series, which started in 2018 in partnership with the FIA, will take place on GT Sport ahead of the Gran Turismo 7 launch on March 4, 2022.

The level of competition and ride quality have continued to impress the public and the PDI since the inaugural World Tour event that took place at the Nürburgring in May 2018. We haven’t been able to host any physical events this year, but the intensity of the battles on the track and the skills of the drivers have been fantastic to see across all the World Series broadcasts. Competitors compete from home around the world and we bring them together online through a studio production broadcast in seven different languages.

So let’s get to the world final…

A total of 58 participants from 23 different countries will hit the track over the three days.

The World Final action kicks off on Friday December 3rd with the Toyota Gazoo Racing GT Cup for one brand.

  • In 2020, this was the moment that Takuma Miyazono announced his intention. His win in the Toyota race was followed by the Japanese driver who claimed both the Manufacturer Series and Nations Cup titles.

On Saturday December 4, the stage is set for an exciting Manufacturer Series final.

  • Team Mazda and Team Toyota come in on points in the three-race world finals. Miyazono’s Team Subaru is four points behind and a podium for Team Porsche on the final lap has also put them within reach. With 12 points on offer for the first two races and a double points final, it’s all about playing for the leading three-driver teams.

We have a special treat in store during the stream on Sunday 5 December. We will host the Nations Cup Final and also have a special reveal from Porsche for its Vision GT.

  • That doesn’t detract from the action on the track, as Italian Valerio Gallo, runner-up in 2020, will try to turn his incredible results so far this season into a championship win. His closest rivals, Spain’s Jose Serrano and Japan’s Ryota Kokubun, will do anything to finish his form. Three regional semi-finals will be followed by the double points final to decide who will be the 2021 Nations Cup champion.

All the action can be followed on the Gran Turismo Youtube Channel, Facebook page, and more information is available at www.Gran-Turismo.com

  • Friday December 3rd — 6am PT / 2pm GMT / 3pm CET / 11pm JST Toyota Gazoo Racing GT Cup
  • Saturday December 4 — 06:00 PT / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 23:00 JST FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championships Manufacturer Series
  • Sunday 5 December — 6:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM GMT / 3:00 PM CET / 11:00 PM JST FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championships Nations Cup (including the Porsche Vision GT reveal)