Home US Ted Lasso star Hannah Waddingham slams Olivier Awards photographer after he asked her to ‘show some leg’: ‘Don’t be silly’

Ted Lasso star Hannah Waddingham slams Olivier Awards photographer after he asked her to ‘show some leg’: ‘Don’t be silly’

0 comment
Ted Lasso star Hannah Waddingham slams Olivier Awards photographer after he asked her to 'show some leg': 'Don't be silly'

Best actor in a musical

David Cumming for Operation Mincemeat

Tom Francis for Sunset Boulevard – WINNER

Daniel Mays for Boys and Dolls

Charlie Stemp for Crazy About You

Best actress in a musical

Natasha Hodgson for Operation Minced Meat

Caissie Levy for Almost Normal

Nicole Scherzinger for Sunset Boulevard – WINNER

Marisha Wallace for boys and dolls

Best actress

Laura Donnelly for The Hills of California

Sophie Okonedo by Medea

Sarah Jessica Parker for Plaza Suite

Sheridan Smith for Shirley Valentine

Sarah Snook for The Picture of Dorian Gray – WINNER

best Actor

Mark Gatiss for The Motive and the Sign – WINNER

Joseph Fiennes for Dear England

James Norton for A Little Life

Andrew Scott by Vanya

David Tennant for Macbeth

Best new work

Dear England by James Graham – WINNER

The California Hills by Jez Butterworth

Jack Thorne’s Motive and Sign

Until the Stars Fall by Beth Steel

Best new musical

The Little Big Things, music by Nick Butcher, lyrics by Nick Butcher and Tom Ling, book by Joe White

Next to Normal, music by Tom Kitt, book and lyrics by Brian Yorkey

Operation Mincemeat, music, lyrics and book by David Cumming, Felix Hagan, Natasha Hodgson and Zoë Roberts – WINNER

A Strange Loop, music, lyrics and book by Michael R Jackson

Best Supporting Actress in a Musical

Grace Hodgett Young by Sunset Boulevard

Zoë Roberts for Operation Minced Meat

Amy Trigg for Little Big Things – WINNER

Eleanor Worthington-Cox for Almost Normal

Best supporting actor in a musical

Jak Malone for Operation Minced Meat – WINNER

Cedric Neal for boys and dolls

David Thaxton on Sunset Boulevard

Jack Wolfe for Almost Normal

Best Supporting Actor

Will close for Dear England – WINNER

Paul Hilton for An Enemy of the People

Giles Teresa for Clyde’s

Luke Thompson for A Little Life

Zubin Varla for A Little Life

Best Supporting Actress

Lorraine Ashbourne for Until the Stars Fall

Priyanga Burford for An Enemy of the People

Haydn Gwynne for When Winston Went to War with the Radio – WINNER

Gina McKee for Dear England

Olivier Tanya Reynolds for A Mirror

Noël Coward Award for Best New Work of Entertainment or Comedy

Accidental death of an anarchist by Dario Fo and Franca Rame

Old Friends by Stephen Sondheim, music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim

Stranger Things: Kate Trefry’s First Shadow – WINNER

Vardy V Rooney: The Trial of Wagatha Christie, adapted by Liv Hennessy

Best family show

The great work of Bluey by Joe Brumm

Derek Bond’s Dinosaur World Live – WINNER

The House with Chicken Thighs adapted by Oliver Lansley

The Smeds and the Smoos adapted by Tall Stories

Gillian Lynne Award for Best Theater Choreographer

Fabián Aloise on Sunset Boulevard

Ellen Kane and Hannes Langolf for Dear England

Arlene Phillips with James Cousins ​​for Guys and Dolls – WINNER

Mark Smith for The Little Big Things

Susan Stroman for Crazy About You

Best costume design

Bunny Christie and Deborah Andrews for Guys and Dolls

Ryan Dawson Laight for La Cage Aux Folles

Hugh Durrant for Peter Pan

Marg Horwell for The Picture of Dorian Gray – WINNER

best revival

The Lucy Prebble Effect

Macbeth by William Shakespeare

Shirley Valentine by Willy Russell

Vanya by Anton Chekhov, adapted by Simon Stephens – WINNER

Best musical revival

Groundhog Day, music and lyrics by Tim Minchin

Guys and Dolls, music and lyrics by Frank Loesser, book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows

Hadestown, music, lyrics and book by Anaïs Mitchell

Sunset Boulevard, music by Andrew Lloyd Webber, lyrics and book by Don Black and Christopher Hampton – WINNER

Best sound design

Paul Arditti for Stranger Things: The First Shadow

Dan Balfour and Tom Gibbins for Dear England

Adam Fisher for Sunset Boulevard – WINNER

Gareth Fry for Macbeth

Outstanding musical contribution

Tom Brady for musical supervision and arrangements and Charlie Rosen for orchestrations for Guys and Dolls

Matt Brind for musical supervision, arrangements and orchestrations of Just for One Day

Steve Sidwell for the orchestrations and Joe Bunker for the musical direction of Operation Mincemeat

Alan Williams for musical supervision and direction of Sunset Boulevard – WINNER

Best scenery

Miriam Buether for Stranger Things: The First Shadow WINNING

Bunny Christie for boys and dolls

It’s Devlin and Ash J. Woodward Dear England

Soutra Gilmour and Nathan Amzi and Joe Ransom for Sunset Boulevard

Best lighting design

Jon Clark for Dear England

Jon Clark for Stranger Things: The First Shadow

Paule Constable for boys and dolls

Jack Knowles for Sunset Boulevard – WINNER

Best new opera production

English National Opera Blue

Innocence of the Royal Opera – WINNER

Imagine a day like this at the Royal Opera House

The Rhine Gold of the English National Opera

Outstanding achievement in opera

Antonio Pappano for his role as Musical Director of the Royal Opera House – WINNER

Belarusian Free Theater Company for The Wild Hunt of King Stakh

Marina Abramović for the 7 deaths of María Callas

Outstanding achievement in dance.

Isabela Coracy for her performance in NINA: By Which Means, part of Ballet Black: Pioneers – WINNER

Jonzi D for his artistic direction of Breakin’ Convention 2023 International Hip-Hop Festival Dance Theater

Rhiannon Faith for her community-focused conception of Lay Down Your Burdens at The Pit

Outstanding Achievement in Affiliated Theater

Mohamed-Zain Dada’s Blue Mist at the Jerwood Theater Upstairs at the Royal Court Theater

A Playlist from AJ Yi’s Revolution at the Bush Theater

Sleepova by Matilda Feyişayo at the Bush Theater – WINNER

Isley Lynn’s The Swell at the Orange Tree Theater

The Time Machine: A Comedy by Steven Canny and John Nicholson at the Park Theater

Sir Peter Hall Award for Best Director

Stephen Daldry and Justin Martin for Stranger Things: The First Shadow at the Phoenix Theater

Rupert Goold for Dear England at the National Theater – Olivier and Prince Edward Theater

Jamie Lloyd for Sunset Boulevard at the Savoy Theater – WINNER

Sam Mendes for The Motive and the Cue at the National Theater – Lyttelton Theater and Noël Coward

You may also like