Find the latest breaking news and information on the top stories, science, business, entertainment, politics, and more.

Taylor Swift to drop four unreleased songs tonight ahead of her Eras Tour

Taylor Swift announced Thursday that she will drop four previously unreleased songs at midnight ET/9 pm PT to celebrate her Eras Tour.

Three of the songs are part of Swift’s massive re-recording project, which began in 2019 when manager Scooter Braun bought the rights to her masters and sold them for $300 million.

She said at the time that re-recording was a way to regain control of her own music and her own “musical legacy.”

Tonight’s release will include “Eyes Open (Taylor Version)”, “Safe & Sound (Ft. Joy Williams & John Paul White) (Taylor Version)” and “If This Was a Movie (Taylor Version)”.

The fourth song to be shared is called “All of the Girls You Loved Before,” a song she wrote during her “Lover” era, but has never been officially released.

The song was considered for inclusion on her 2019 album, but it ultimately didn’t make the cut. However, it leaked last month and has been featured in many TikTok videos in recent weeks, with fans calling for its official release.

Because “All of the Girls” was recorded after Swift left Big Machine Records and was not part of the deal with Scooter Braun, it does not carry the same “Taylor’s Version” tag as the other three.

The announcement of the new songs has arrived an Instagram post to her story on Thursday afternoon. They come as he prepares for the opening night of his Eras Tour, which kicks off Friday in Glendale, Ariz., which has temporarily changed its name to Swift City in honor of the event.

Source link