Advertisements
Rugby World Cup Final takes place on November 2 as two teams compete for this trophy

Everything you need to know: Rugby World Cup 2019 groups, schedules, dates, showtimes and how you can watch

  • The Rugby World Cup in Japan starts on September 20, 2019
  • Each Rugby World Cup pool has 5 teams, of which only 2 advance to the semi-final
  • All 2019 Rugby World Cup matches are broadcast by ITV for the British public
Advertisements

100 days to go until 2019 Rugby World Cup in Japan now.

Advertisements

England is in Pool C and will face tough competition for a rugby round in the Rugby World Cup from France and Argentina, with only two teams able to get ahead.

Sportsmail offers you everything you need to know for Rugby World Cup 2019, including swimming pool packages, date, start time and channel.

Rugby World Cup Final takes place on November 2 as two teams compete for this trophy

Rugby World Cup Final takes place on November 2 as two teams compete for this trophy

When is it?

The Rugby World Cup 2019 in Japan starts on Friday 20 September and the final takes place on Saturday 2 November.

How to watch Rugby World Cup in the UK

Advertisements

All matches are broadcast by ITV who has dealt with the Rugby World Cup since 2011 and will continue until 2023 for the French Rugby World Cup.

Rugby World Cup 2019 pools and rankings

Pool A team and grades

IRELAND (3)

SCOTLAND (7)

JAPAN (11)

RUSSIA (20)

Advertisements

SAMOA (16)

Pool B teams and grades

NEW ZEALAND (1)

SOUTH AFRICA (5)

ITALY (14)

NAMIBIA (21)

Advertisements

CANADA (22)

Pool C teams and grades

ENGLAND (4)

FRANCE (8)

ARGENTINA (10)

US (15)

Advertisements

TONGA (13)

Pool D teams and grades

AUSTRALIA (6)

WALES (2)

GEORGIA (12)

FIJI (9)

Advertisements

URUGUAY (17)

Advertisements

Rugby World Cup 2019 matches:

Pool A matches and kick-off times (BST)

Teams: Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa

  • Free September 20 – Japan vs Russia (Tokyo) – KO 11.45 am
  • Sun September 22 – Ireland vs Scotland (Yokohama) – KO 8.45 a.m.
  • Tue 24 Sep – Russia vs Samoa – (Kumagaya) – KO 11.15 hrs
  • Sat September 28, Japan vs. Ireland (Shizuoka) – KO 8.15
  • Mon 30 September Scotland vs Samoa (Kobe) – KO 11.15
  • Thu 3 Oct – Ireland versus Russia (Kobe) – KO 11.15
  • Sat 5 October – Japan vs Samoa (Toyota) – KO 11.30 am
  • Wed 9 October – Scotland versus Russia (Shizuoka) – KO 8.15
  • Sat 12 October – Ireland versus Samoa (Fukuoka) – KO 11.45 am
  • Sun October 13 – Japan vs Scotland (Yokohama) – KO 11.45 am

Pool B fixtures and kick-off times (BST)

Advertisements

Teams: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, repeat winner

  • Saturday, September 21 – New Zealand versus South Africa (Yokohama) – KO 10.45
  • Sunday, September 22 – Italy versus Namibia (Osaka) – KO 6.15
  • Thursday, September 26 – Italy versus Canada (Fukuoka) – KO 8.45 a.m.
  • Saturday, September 28 – South Africa vs. Namibia (Toyota) – KO 10.45 a.m.
  • Wednesday October 2 – New Zealand versus Canada (Oita) – KO 11.15
  • Friday, October 4 – South Africa versus Italy (Shizuoka) – KO 10.45
  • Sunday, October 6 – New Zealand versus Namibia (Tokyo) – KO 5.45
  • Tuesday, October 8 – South Africa versus Canada (Kobe) – KO 11.15 am
  • Saturday, October 12 – New Zealand versus Italy (Toyota), 5.45 am
  • Sunday, October 13 – Namibia versus Canada (Kamaishi) – KO 4.15am

Pool C-fixtures and kick-off times (BST)

Teams: England, France, Argentina, USA, Tonga

  • Saturday, September 21 – France vs Argentina (Tokyo) – KO 8.15
  • Sunday, September 22 – England versus Tonga (Sapporo) – KO 11.15
  • Thursday, September 26 – England vs USA (Kobe) – KO 11.45 am
  • Saturday, September 28 – Argentina versus Tonga (Osaka) – KO 5.45
  • Wednesday October 2 – France vs USA (Fukuoka) – KO 8.45 a.m.
  • Saturday, October 5 – England vs Argentina (Tokyo) – KO 9 AM
  • Sunday October 6 – France versus Tonga (Kumamoto) – KO 8.45 a.m.
  • Wednesday October 9 – Argentina vs USA (Kumagaya) – KO 5.45 a.m.
  • Saturday, October 12 – England vs France (Yokohama) – KO 9.15
  • Sunday, October 13 – US versus Tonga (Osaka) – KO 6:45

POOL D fixtures and kick-off times (BST)

Teams: Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay

  • Saturday, September 21 – Australia versus Fiji (Sapporo) – KO 5.45
  • Monday, September 23 – Wales vs Georgia (Toyota) – KO 11.15
  • Wednesday, September 25 – Fiji vs Uruguay (Kamaishi) – KO 6.15
  • Sunday, September 29 – Georgia versus Uruguay (Kumagaya) – KO 6.15
  • Sunday September 29 – Australia vs Wales (Tokyo) – KO 8.45 a.m.
  • Thursday, October 3 – Georgia versus Fiji (Osaka) – KO 6.15
  • Saturday, October 5 – Australia vs Uruguay (Oita) – KO 6.15
  • Wednesday October 9 – Wales vs Fiji (Oita) – KO 10.45 a.m.
  • Friday, October 11 – Australia vs Georgia – (Shizuoka) – KO 11.15
  • Sunday, October 13 – Wales vs Uruguay (Kumamoto) – KO 9.15

Knockout stage arrangements and start time:

Quarter-finals

Saturday, October 19:

  • Winner Group C vs Runner-up Group D (Oita) – KO 08:15 (BST)
  • Winner Group B versus Runner-up Group A (Tokyo) – KO 11:15 (BST)
Advertisements

Sunday October 20:

  • Winner Group D versus runner-up Group C (Oita) – KO 08:15 (BST)
  • Winner Group A vs Runner-up Group B (Tokyo) – KO 11:15 (BST)

Semi-Finals

Saturday, October 26:

  • Winner Quarter-Final 1 vs. Winner Quarter-Final 2 (Yokohama) – KO 9:00 (BST)

Sunday October 27:

  • Winner Quarter-Final 3 vs Winner Quarter-Final 4 (Tokyo) – KO 9:00 AM (GMT)

Bronze Finale

Advertisements

Friday, November 1:

  • Loser semi-final 1 against Loser semi-final 2 (Tokyo) – KO 9:00 AM (GMT)

Final World Cup Final

Saturday, November 2:

  • Semi-Final 1 Winner vs. Semi-Final 2 Winner (Yokohama) – KO 9:00 AM (GMT)

. (TagsToTranslate) Dailymail (t) sport (t) rugby union (t) Ireland-rugby (t) france-rugby (t) all-blacks (t) australia-rugby (t) japan-rugby (t) England-rugby ( t) south africa rugby (t) wales rugby (t) rugby-world-cup-2019 (t) italy rugby (t) scotland-rugby