Home Sports NASCAR: Noah Gragson to drive for Front Row Motorsports in 2025

NASCAR: Noah Gragson to drive for Front Row Motorsports in 2025

0 comment
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS - JULY 06: Noah Gragson, driver of the No. 10 Bass Pro Shops Winchester Ford, greets fans as he walks to the stage during the NCS Driver Engagement on the Main Stage at the Chicago Street Course on July 06, 2024 in Chicago, Illinois. (Photo by Meg Oliphant/Getty Images)

Noah Gragson will drive for his third NASCAR Cup Series team in three seasons in 2025. (Photo by Meg Oliphant/Getty Images)

Noah Gragson will join Front Row Motorsports in 2025.

The team announced Wednesday that Gragson would take over one of its three cars next season. Gragson is the third Stewart-Haas Racing driver to find a ride for next year after SHR said earlier this season it would close at the end of 2024.

Gragson, 26, currently sits 23rd in the points standings, with one top-five and six top-10 finishes. He would be 21st in the standings were it not for a 35-point penalty for a technical infringement on his car earlier this season.

Front Row will be Gragson’s third Cup Series team in as many seasons. He was a rookie in 2023 for Legacy Motor Club but was suspended 22 races after liking a meme on social media that mocked the death of George Floyd.

He was hired by Stewart-Haas Racing to replace Aric Almirola before this season. His best finish so far is a third-place finish at Talladega this spring.

Gragson’s announcement leaves Ryan Preece as the only SHR driver with no announced plans for 2025. Chase Briscoe is headed to Joe Gibbs Racing to replace the retiring Martin Truex Jr. and Josh Berry will take over the No. 21 Wood Brothers car for Harrison Burton next season.

SHR co-owner Gene Haas is retaining one of the team’s cars and will drive a Cup Series car next season alongside two Xfinity Series teams. It has not been announced who will be the Cup Series driver for that team, but it could be Cole Custer, son of SHR executive Joe Custer. Cole Custer has driven in the Cup Series for SHR (and won at Kentucky in 2020) and currently drives for the team in the Xfinity Series.

Gragson’s arrival at Front Row leaves one more seat for the team to fill for next season. Michael McDowell is leaving for Spire Motorsports, while Todd Gilliland is returning to the team. Front Row currently fields two Cup Series cars, but has already announced it will purchase a charter car from SHR for 2025 and expand to three teams.

You may also like