Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

How to watch Ubisoft’s Forward event and get Watch Dogs 2 for free

Ubisoft will host a digital press conference to show what the list of E3 game announcements would have been. The event is called Ubisoft Forward, and while it’s a strange time for the studio to announce new projects – among several high-level executives leaving the company after being accused of sexual misconduct and harassment – it hasn’t slowed down . You can expect ‘a lot of exclusive game news, exciting revelations and much more’, according to the publisher. With various games in development, such as Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla and Watch Dogs: Legion to name two expected examples, there is still plenty to show off. We might see some extended PS5 and Xbox Series X gameplay demos for those games and hopefully others like the following Far Cry.

When does the Ubisoft event start?

You can tune in to the broadcast at 3 p.m. ET / noon PT on Sunday, July 12. There is a preshow presentation starting an hour earlier that focuses on news for games that are already available.

Where can I watch the Ubisoft event?

Ubisoft streams the event through her website. Alternatively, it is hosting the event via Twitch. If you don’t feel like clicking away, we’ve got a livestream via YouTube embedded above that will turn on at 2pm ET / 11am PT.

How do I get Watch Dogs 2 free?

If you are viewing the event on the Ubisoft site or via Uplay, please login to either account on your account. You must watch the event between 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT and 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT to earn a free copy of Watch Dogs 2 for pc. Ubisoft says you will receive the free game a day after the conference.

If you look on Twitch, make sure to link your Ubisoft account to Twitch so you can earn the game through a Twitch Drop.