How to watch Apple’s WWDC 2021 keynote

0

Apple is hosting its second fully virtual Worldwide Developers Conference this year, and it looks like the company plans to roll out more hardware announcements in addition to the usual software updates. WWDC 2021 will run all week, but it will kick off with the traditional Apple keynote on June 7 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET.

Apple is expected to try to win back pro users at WWDC by leaning in with a new, more powerful M2 chip and a redesigned MacBook Pro that ditches maligned features like the Touch Bar and brings back the HDMI port and MagSafe. The new M2 is rumored to have double the number of processor and GPU cores, and it may not even be Apple’s top-of-the-line: The company is rumored to launch a more powerful iMac and Mac Pro sometime later this year.

WWDC 2021 could bring some equally significant changes to iOS 15 and iPadOS 15. iPads may finally get an updated home screen with fully customizable widgets, after years of mostly looking like a bloated iPhone. Rumor has it that both operating systems will get a new privacy menu for viewing data app usage, notification settings that can be set around a user’s status (such as whether they’re driving or sleeping), and possibly a major update to iMessage and the messaging app that will make the service more of a social network.

That’s a lot to talk about, ignoring even minor changes to macOS, tvOS, and watchOS, but the company will be hosting developer sessions throughout the week to go over all the details.

WHEN DOES WWDC 2021 START?

It starts at 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT / 6 PM BST. After the keynote, developer sessions can be viewed online for free through June 11 at the Apple Developer website or the Apple Developer App.

WHERE CAN I WATCH WWDC 2021?

We’ll embed the keynote livestream at the top so you can watch from here once that’s done. Otherwise, visit these links below for more information: