iOS 17 brings many exciting new features to your iPhone, one of which is called, appropriately enough, NameDrop. What NameDrop does is allow you to exchange contact information with another iPhone (and gives you the opportunity to use your fancy new Contact Poster) by simply holding the top of your phone near the top of someone else’s iPhone.
Obviously, that’s not something that happens often by accident, but if you still don’t like the idea of accidentally activating NameDrop with someone else, or if you tend to carry two phones in your bag and don’t want them to try, to exchange information contact throughout the afternoon; you can disable it quickly and easily. That is how:
And that is! You can also easily re-enable the feature by simply turning it on again.