How to prepare for a grand slam: Bernard Tomic blows on a shisha pipe for his Australian Open clash – just days after furious fans with a & # 39; lousy & # 39; serve armpit at match point
- The Australian tennis & # 39; bad boy & # 39; Bernard Tomic is seen as puffing on shisha
- On Saturday evening some fans saw Tomic on location Shisha Palace
- Serena Williams has since had a photo training with the Aussie & bad boy & # 39; shared
Brittany Chain for Daily Mail Australia
The Australian tennis & # 39; bad boy & # 39; Bernard Tomic raised his head after being spotted from the Australian Open a few days ago on a shisha pipe.
On Saturday night, a number of fans watched Tomic celebrate with friends at a ticket party at Shisha Palace at Roxburgh Park in Melbourne.
The 26-year-old – whose ranking has ended to the 85th world – seemed happy to sit back in a private cabin while enjoying a live music performance.
Some fans were less than impressed by the preparation of Tomic, noting that he will take second place on Monday-evening – the Croatian giant Marin Cilic.
The mercurial tennis talent caused even more outrage last week after playing a worthless & # 39; armpits waitress at matchpoint during a friendly match with Nick Kyrgios.
The Australian tennis & # 39; bad boy & # 39; Bernard Tomic raised his head after he was seen on days of the Australian Open that he was puffing on a water pipe
In one image Tomic posed between three other men – two of whom had their arms around him – in one of the booths in the room
Hundreds of paying spectators confiscated social media to mock Tomic after he had delivered the armpits, through the legs for an ignorant Kyrgius.
Kyrgios and the stadium took a few moments to process the serve before the referee & # 39; game & # 39; said, where Kyrgios simply laughed and shook his head.
& # 39; @KooyongClassic I feel sorry for the people who have paid good money to see these two fools play today. #kyrgios #tomic & # 39; a person has tweeted.
Another Twitter user answered: & # 39; Absolutely agree. Pathetic display and lousy approach by #Tomic for the last broadcast of the game. Must get a fine. & # 39;
A Twitter user argued that the point should have been given to Kyrgios.
Technically this should be Nick's point, while Bernard again throws a ball before the point was over, they wrote.
& # 39; Like when a ball falls out of a pocket halfway. But bloody brutality, I must adore that! & # 39;
While Tomic leaned forward to bounce one of the balls, he cleverly delivered a forearm through the legs to Kyrgios
Tomic (left), 26, comfortably defeated Kyrgios, 23, (right) 6-3, 6-4 in the match by fans as & # 39; absolute joke & # 39; was labeled
Later in the night another group of men took Snapchat to share an image of Tomic with the shisha in his mouth
Tomic plays Marin Cilic on Monday-evening at the Australian Open.
It will be the first time that Tomic has been central since social media users pulled him across the Kyrgios game.
The last time Tomic passed the fourth round of a grand slam was in 2011, when he lost in four sets of the current number one of the world, Novak Djokovic.
Since then, Outrage has followed the incident with users of social media who shared their dislike of Tomic for his impudent move
A Twitter user labeled the show as a pathetic screen & # 39; and called for a fine
The armpits serve: what do the rules say?
Forearms should be rare but legal.
As long as Tomic hit the ball before it collided, his service was legitimate.
Here is what the official ITF rules book says:
"Immediately before the service movement begins, the server must be at rest with both feet behind (i.e., further from the net than) the baseline and within the imaginary extensions of the center mark and the sideline.
"The server shall then release the ball by hand in any direction and hit the ball with the racket before the ball touches the ground.The service movement is complete when the player's racket hits or misses the ball. ;
There is some debate as to whether Tomic Kyrios bothered by dropping a second ball after his cheeky operation – but the referee did not think so.
The rule is: & # 39; If a player is obstructed in playing the point by a deliberate action of the opponent (s), the player will win it. & # 39;