Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

How to hide private photos on your iPhone in three easy steps

REVEALED: How to Hide Private Photos on Your Phone in Three Easy Steps – and Prevents Curious Looks from Ever Seeing Them

  • There is a setting on your Apple iPhone that allows you to hide images from view
  • The feature is rarely used and little known, but is the perfect place for selfies
  • You select the photos you want to move and share them with the hidden folder
  • If you want to move them back, you can do this easily by selecting ‘unhide’

There’s an easy way to hide your private photos on an Apple iPhone thanks to a little-known setting in the camera roll.

For those who want to keep their bikini selfies and screenshots away from prying eyes, the ‘hidden’ album option is a handy tool to know.

For starters, you need to open your camera roll and find the photos you want to hide, selecting them as they scroll.

There's an easy way to hide your private photos on an Apple iPhone thanks to a little-known setting in the camera roll (stock image)

There’s an easy way to hide your private photos on an Apple iPhone thanks to a little-known setting in the camera roll (stock image)

Once the photos are selected, click the share button at the bottom left of the screen

Once the photos are selected, click the share button at the bottom left of the screen

A slew of options should pop up, including dropping the photo to someone or sending a message to them

A slew of options should pop up, including dropping the photo to someone or sending a message to them

Once the photos are selected, click the share button at the bottom left of the screen. A slew of options should pop up, including dropping the photo to someone or sending a message to them

Scroll through that list until you see 'hide' and select that option. All those photos go to a hidden folder and leave the current folder

Scroll through that list until you see 'hide' and select that option. All those photos go to a hidden folder and leave the current folder

Scroll through that list until you see ‘hide’ and select that option. All those photos go to a hidden folder and leave the current folder

You can select as many images at a time as you want, which is useful if you want to hide an entire section.

Once the photos are selected, click the share button at the bottom left of the screen. A slew of options should pop up, including dropping the photo to someone or sending a message to them.

Scroll through that list until you see ‘hide’ and select that option. All those photos go to a hidden folder and leave the current folder.

If you decide you want the photos to reappear, it’s really easy to put them back in your most recent album.

Go back to the main camera roll page and scroll down your regular albums.

How to hide your private photos:

1. Select the photos you want to hide. You can choose as many as you want.

2. Once selected, click the share button at the bottom left of your screen and scroll through the list of options until you see ‘hide’.

3. Select that button and your images will be directed to a hidden folder.

4. To go to the hidden folder, scroll down on the main page of your camera roll. You can find it at the bottom.

There should be a list of media types and below that a list of other albums, which will be said to be 'hidden'

There should be a list of media types and below that a list of other albums, which will be said to be 'hidden'

There should be a list of media types and below that a list of other albums, which will be said to be ‘hidden’

Click on that folder and you will see all your hidden photos. You just have to select them again, click the share button and then 'unhide'

Click on that folder and you will see all your hidden photos. You just have to select them again, click the share button and then 'unhide'

Click on that folder and you will see all your hidden photos. You just have to select them again, click the share button and then ‘unhide’

There should be a list of media types and below that a list of other albums, one of which will be ‘hidden’.

Click on that folder and you will see all your hidden photos. You just have to select them again, click on the share button and then ‘unhide’.

The same simple system does not currently exist in the Samsung Gallery app for your most used album.

At the moment, Android users can only hide folders created by third party apps like WhatsApp or Instagram.

For this reason, it seems more of a gallery clutter reduction feature rather than something to keep prying eyes away.

Advertisement

.