Advertisements
<pre><pre>Gmail confidential mode is enabled by default for G Suite users from June 25
Advertisements

Google is rolling in its confidential mode to G Suite users start as standard on 25 June. If you use Gmail at work, you can use the tool to write a confidential email, as personal account holders have been able to do since the redesign of Gmail in mid-2018.

Confidential mode is a powerful tool that is useful at work when you send messages that contain sensitive details. This allows you to set an expiration date for your message, which will cut off access when that day arrives. While the message is available, recipients cannot forward your message to others, copy or download its contents, and the sender can revoke access at any time. If you want to add another security layer, you can set the message to be unlocked only after the recipient has entered an SMS verification code sent to his phone number.


Use confidential mode by clicking on the locked clock icon to the right of the "Send" button.

In the current form for personal accounts, introduced in early 2018, you can use it by creating a new e-mail and then the locked clock icon near the & # 39; Send & # 39; to select. You can then set the parameters. The icon is in the same place for business domains as soon as confidential mode is started. You know that it is active when your message window has a blue header and a warning at the bottom of the compose window that the content is being protected.