British Soap Awards 2019: viewers laugh because Danny Dyer is not impressed by the jokes of Phillip Schofield

Best British soap (viewer-tuned)

Coronation Street





Best actor (viewer-voted)

Jack P Shepherd (David Platt, Coronation Street)

Danny Dyer (Mick Carter, EastEnders)

Zack Morris (Keegan Baker, EastEnders)

Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle, Emmerdale)

Gregory Finnegan (James Nightingale, Hollyoaks)

Best actress (viewer-voted)

Alison King (Carla Connor, Coronation Street)

Lorraine Stanley (Karen Taylor, EastEnders)

Lucy Pargeter (Chas Dingle, Emmerdale) – WINNER

Stephanie Davis (Sinead Shelby, Hollyoaks)

Lauren McQueen (Lily McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Villain of the year (voted by the panel)

Greg Wood (Rick Neelan, Coronation Street)

Matthew Chambers (Daniel Granger, Doctors)

Ricky Champ (Stuart Highway, EastEnders)

Claire King (Kim Tate, Emmerdale)

Nathan Sussex (Buster Smith, Hollyoaks) – WINNER

Best comedy performance (voted by the panel)

Patti Clare (Mary Cole, Coronation Street)

Sarah Moyle (Valerie Pitman, Doctors) – WINNER

Tameka Empson (Kim Fox, EastEnders)

Nicola Wheeler (Nicola King, Emmerdale)

Jessamy Stoddart (Liberty Savage, Hollyoaks)

Best partnership on screen (voted by the panel)

Simon Gregson and Kate Ford (Steve and Tracy McDonald, Coronation Street)

Ian Midlane and Adrian Lewis-Morgan (Al Haskey and Jimmi Clay, Doctors)

Roger Griffiths and Kara-Leah Fernandes (Mitch and Bailey Baker, EastEnders) – WINNER

Lucy Pargeter and Dominic Brunt (Chas Dingle and Paddy Kirk, Emmerdale)

Nick Pickard and Alex Fletcher (Tony and Diane Hutchinson, Hollyoaks)

Scene of the Year (voted by the panel)

Gail & # 39; s monologue (Coronation Street) – WINNER

The crash (Doctors)

Shakil & # 39; s funeral (EastEnders)

The confession of Cain (Emmerdale)

Brody confronts his abuser (Hollyoaks)

. (TagsToTranslate) Dailymail (t) tvshowbiz