Asia Cup 2018: Calendar and everything you need to know about the competition of the six nations

Asia Cup 2018: Schedule And All You Need To Know About The Six-Nation Competition

The Asia 2018 Cup will begin on September 15 and continue through September 28, with six teams participating in the biennial event. The tournament will be co-sponsored by the cities of the United Arab Emirates (UAE) Dubai and Abu Dhabi. The six teams are divided into groups A and B. Group A consists of India, Pakistan and Hong Kong, while Group B includes Afghanistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The two best nations of each group will enter the Super Four stage of the tournament. The two best teams in the Super Four section will advance to the final. Bangladesh will face Sri Lanka in the opening match at the Dubai International Stadium on Saturday while the defending champions of India will face Hong Kong in their Group A match at the Dubai International Stadium on 18 September.

Complete schedule

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka | Group B | Saturday | September 15 (5 PM IST)

Pakistan vs Hong Kong | Group A | Sunday | September 16 (5 PM IST)

Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan | Group B | Monday | September 17 (5 PM IST)

India vs Hong Kong | Group A | Tuesday | September 18 (5 PM IST)

India vs Pakistan, | Group A | Wednesday | September 19 (5 PM IST)

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan | Group B | Thursday | September 20 (5 PM IST)

Super Four, Match 1 | Friday | September 21 (5 PM IST)

Super Four, Match 2 | Friday | September 21 (5 PM IST)

Super Four, Match 3 | Sunday | September 23 (5 PM IST)

Super Four, Match 4 | Sunday | September 23 (5 PM IST)

Super four, match 5 | Tuesday | September 25 (5 PM IST)

Super four, match 6 | Tuesday | September 26 (5 PM IST)

Final | Friday | September 28

Rohit Sharma will lead India in the Asian Cup, as captain Virat Kohli has rested at The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) after a grueling 2-month tour of England.

.