14.5 C
Tuesday, May 30, 2023
HomeEntertainmentAli Wong, Ke Huy Quan, Sandra Oh, Stephanie Hsu Among Honorees at...

Ali Wong, Ke Huy Quan, Sandra Oh, Stephanie Hsu Among Honorees at Gold House’s Inaugural Gold Gala


As Asian Pacific American Heritage Month kicks off, Gold House unveiled this year’s A100, the API Leaders’ Coalition’s sixth annual list of Asian Pacific leaders who have had the most impact on American culture and culture over the past year. society.

Of the five categories listed: activism and journalism; business and technology; entertainment and media; lifestyle and fashion; and sports and gaming — one person tops each category as an overall A1 (maximum impact).

“The Gold House A100 List is an essential representation of the diverse opportunities and achievements of and for leaders in the Asia Pacific,” said Michelle Yeoh, a Gold House A100 Hall of Famer and inaugural Gold Gala honoree last year. “Becoming starts with seeing – and it shows how we just started. I am so proud to be a part of past classes and applaud this year’s class.

This year, Bela Bajaria, the chief content officer at Netflix, is the A1 in entertainment and media. Others in the category include Beef stars Ali Wong and Steven Yeun and creator Lee Sung Jin; actress Amber Midthunder; Asad Ayaz, chief brand officer of Walt Disney Co.; main cast and creators of Joy ride (Ashley Park, Sherry Cola, Stephanie Hsu, Sabrina Wu, Adele Lim, Cherry Chevapravatdumrong and Teresa Hsiao); American born Chinese stars and creators (Ben Wang, Jimmu Liu, Gene Luen Yang, Kelvin Yu, Destin Daniel Cretton and Melvin Mar); Executive Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer at NBCUniversal, Craig Robinson; director Deborah Chow; actress Stephanie Hsu; Everything Everywhere Everything at once directors Jonathan Wang and Daniel Kwan; Oscar-winning actor Ke Huy Quan; singer Saweetie; cast and creators of To blush (Rosalie Chiang, Sandra Oh, Domee Shi and Julia Cho; River valley cast members KJ Apa and Charles Melton; actor, director and comedian Randall Park; singer Steve Lacy; and K-Pop girl group NewJeans. Find the full list and other categories here.

In addition to the A100 list, Gold House also revealed this year’s Hall of Fame inductees — who must have been on at least two previous lists — including Bajaria, Yeoh, Erik Spoelstra, Fareed Zakaria, Jeremy Lin, Helen Lin, Padma Lakshmi, Dr Priscilla Chan, Ramsey Naito, Shantanu Narayen, Sun Choe, Taika Waititi, Tammy Duckworth and Tony Xu.

Gold House will celebrate the honorees at events May 5 through May 7, including the Gold Gala on May 6.

Merry C. Vega is a highly respected and accomplished news author. She began her career as a journalist, covering local news for a small-town newspaper. She quickly gained a reputation for her thorough reporting and ability to uncover the truth.

Latest stories